Loading...

About Lloyd BMW Carlisle

We are committed to providing a professional, expert and friendly service to all our customers.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

BMW XDRIVE.

Read

BMW Sales Relocation

Read

Our Service & Parts Department Have Moved.

Read

Technician Vacancy

Read

BMW APPROVED USED CARS.

Read

Black Edition Models

Read

Explore the dealership - We have temporarily relocated to Montgomery Way, Rosehill

Meet the team

Craig Bowers

Head of Business

Gavin Bremner

BMW New Car Sales Manager

Richard Irving

BMW Used Car Sales Manager

Dave Savage

Corporate Sales Manager

Shaun Todhunter

Service Manager

Steve Morgan

Transaction Manager

Phil Howe

BMW Transaction Manager

Tim Natrajan

BMW Sales Executive

Peter Breen

BMW Sales Executive

Neil Munro

BMW Sales Executive

John Shaw

BMW Sales Executive

David Beattie

BMW Sales Executive

Martin Bone

BMW Sales Executive

Julie Muir

Corporate Sales Executive

Mark Gemmell

BMW i-Car Sales Executive

Courtney Savage

Service Advisor

Annie Thomson

Service Advisor

Ed Mellor

Service Advisor

Andrew Twentyman

Service Advisor

Ian Thompson

Stock Controller

Rob Galdins

BMW Genius

Kim Aldersey

Finance Administration

Gemma Barras

BMW Receptionist

Debbie Hebson

BMW Receptionist

Rodney Telford

Driver

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Fast and very helpful

Service

service carried out promptly and on time

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your response, I am delighted to hear that you have been well looked after and had a pleasant experience whilst visiting our service department and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Quick and easy to arrange with vehicle washed and vacumed and ready for collection at the agreed time

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after whilst visiting our service department. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

All staff very polite, from booking in on the phone to actual service staff, All work carried out to what they explained.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent feedback. I am delighted to hear that you have been well looked after and have had a positive experience whilst visiting our service centre. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Few outstanding issues remaim

Service
Thank you for your comments, my apologies that you still have outstanding work that is required, following your conversation with our team please be assured that we will do everything we can to help you. Kind regard, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

The job was carried out exactly as explained when the car was dropped off at the dealership.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you have had a positive experience whilst visiting our service department. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Booking efficiently handled. Staff at centre pleasant. Delivered car at 2.30 and was told to expect service to be completed around 4.00. Returned to centre at 3.45, car not ready until about 5.00 and I was not approached with explanation for delay.

Service
Thank you for your comments, our team are always working hard to maintain our high standards and while we always try to meet the expected due times as on this occasion we occasionally have to extend the time to ensure the job is carried out correctly. My apologies that on this occasion your visit was extended. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

It was free (prepaid), almost nothing to do (about 3000 miles), and you gave me a nice free replacement car to try (120D). What's not to like?

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am pleased you had a smooth experience whilst visiting our service department. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Generally things go smoothly and few reasons to complain. Withheld completely satisfied rating because courtesy valet below par. Car was washed and interior vacuumed but boot area not vacuumed and car wash looked like it had had a quick hose down.

Service

The staff were excellent — all of them.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am pleased to hear that you were well looked after by our team and that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

They were very helpful and polite. I live about 80 miles away from them and they managed to fit me in at very short notice. They offered to run me into Carlisle and collect me when my car was ready. My car was returned to me on time cleaned.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team from purchasing through to the service department, I hope you are enjoying your vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Good service and friendly staff

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am pleased to hear that you were looked after and had a great experience with our service department. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

All arranged well people welcoming car was sorted to my satisfaction

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you were looked after and everything went smoothly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Normally excellent service but since building upgrades started, the level has dropped. Asked 3 times for a quote for a fault found by BMW but have received no reply as promised via email. I do receive email for other advertising products from Lloyds

Service
Thank you for your feedback, please accept our apology for the mix up regarding your quote. Following your conversation with Shaun we are pleased you are generally happy with the work carried out. Your feedback has prompted us to review our processes and improve going forward. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

staff so friendly and helpful work started and finished on time

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our service team. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Health checks carried out on my car, 25.11.2015 my front right tyre was flagged amber then 24.02.2016 my rear right was flagged amber too. I was advised That this was not urgent at this point but to be watched

Service
Thank you for your feedback, please accept our apology for the confusion regarding your tyres. Although your tread generally is ok on your front tyres, we have flagged concern as the outer edges are wearing, however in your BMW's case it is not wearing enough to suggest replacement just yet which is why in this case we suggested making use of our free tyre checks and waiting a little longer. We are sorry for any confusion. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

I was sent a video during the service flagging up an issue to me however this was not further explained to me when I finally collected it. Vehicle was not fully cleaned which was expected on collection.

Service

I was delt with by very helpful staff. car returned washed and vacuumed.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am pleased to hear that you were well looked after by our team. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

They were helpful gave me a lift into town and picked me up again

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Very efficient, polite and friendly. A real group of professionals.

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

No explanation required!

Service
Thank you for rewarding us with 5 Stars it means a lot to our team and company. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Because they are the most friendly of staff and do a very good job

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Service completed as expected and on time.

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Service done quicker than informed run and collected to Carlisle center good experience even though temporary venue while new facility being developed

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

My second time using Lloyd and they are First Class with zero complaints just positive results and that's what it's all about.A win win situation I would say.

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business

Completed work on time

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience with us. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business

The repair to the air conditioning was successfull. The car was very clean on return. When the car was ready to take away, nobody told me.I found someone at the desk myself.

Service

No problems all staff helpful and friendly

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business

everything was taken care of.including myself

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience with us. I hope you are enjoying your car and We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business

Personal attention is econd to none

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Made a good job

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

We were completely satisfied because the loan car was waiting when we arrived and the service reception staff where very polite and helpful, as always

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

I am concerned at the amount of rust that has developed on each of the four disk brake shields. My car is 12mths old. Service people dont seem to be interested.They imply that this occurs with most models! Can't believe BMW would overlook this issue

Service

I was vèry satisfied

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Good quick service

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Quick service done

Service
Thank you for leaving your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team and had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

I thought my holiday was ruined by the amount of oil that had to be cleaned up and was overjoyed when the garage had my car up and running with systems checked and re-oiled and I was able to resume my drive to wales with hardly any time missing from

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after and that you were able to carry on with your journey to your holiday destination due to the efficiency of our service team. We hope you had a great holiday. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Left service light on?

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, my apologies that your service light was left on, I will ensure that our service department contact you to arrange for this to be turned off for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Pleasant customer service, work done on time.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after and that the work you was completed on time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

The member of the service team Mr Ed Mellor could not have been more helpful and the problem with my vehicle was dealt with 100% satisfaction, couldn't have asked for anymore, excellent service.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience whilst visiting our service department and that our service advisor Ed looked after you so well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Service staff seemed a little inexperienced and did not give me the usual confidence I've come to expect. They were however polite and helpful. I had two tyres as part of the service and the front wheels do not seem to be balanced correctly.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, following our conversation we look forward to seeing you again in reference to your wheels, I am most certain we can help. We very much appreciate your kind comments on how polite the advisors were when looking after you. We had some changes to our front of house team, however the workshop staff as well as myself remain the same and combined we have 80 years BMW experience so please be assured your BMW could not be with a better team. Kind regards, Craig Bowers HOB.

My car underwent a recall. During the visit, the car was given a health check. It found that 3 of my wheels were bucked. I had to ask which ones & was told that it was the two back ones. On reviewing the video supplied, it was the front ones !

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your response, we welcome all feedback from our customers so that we can continuously improve our customer service. My sincere apologies over the confusion of the wheels, I hope following on from your conversation with our Service Manager Shaun that this was rectified and he has reassured you for all future visits. Kind Regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Service, work and staff very helpful. However, car not washed very well on return and not hovered inside! I used to get that service from VW on my previous car, so certainly expect it from BMW!!!

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your response, we welcome all feedback to continue to improve our customer service. My apologies that you weren't happy with the cleanliness of the car as per your discussion with our service manager we have now added a new service wash to our team. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience whilst visiting our service department and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

The work wasn't completed in the time stated.

Service
Thank you for your response, we welcome all feedback to continue to improve our customer satisfaction. My sincere apologies for the delay whilst you were in our service department, we have now added an additional washer to our fleet to therefore prevent the same inconvenience occurring again and following your conversation with Shaun our Service department Manager we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

We were over the moon with the service because they made us feel welcome ,explained everything to us and kept us informed of what was going on with our car.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback, I am delighted to hear you had a great experience whilst visiting our service department and that you were well looked after by our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Very professional and courteous

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear you had a great experience whilst visiting our service department. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

this is the first time I was not 100% satisfied you asked me to bring in my car for BMW request , while I was in the garage I asked if it was possible for them to fit a screw cover on the front number plate this was not done

Service
Thank you for your response, we take all feedback and use it to try and improve our future customer service. My apologies that your cover was not fitted on this occasion. After a conversation with our Service Manager Shaun I hope you are reassured that this matter was dealt with and that new number plate covers will be sent out to you in the post. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Couldn't fault the experience. I was expected and dealt with efficiently. The courtesy car was excellent. What more could you want?

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback, I am delighted to hear you had a great experience whilst visiting our service department and that you were well looked after. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Quick nd curteous and offer of lifts

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear you had a great experience whilst visiting our service department. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Prompt, efficient, polite service as always.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic response, I am delighted to hear you had a great experience whilst visiting our service department. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

We were given a warm welcome in to the showroom, and all the members at lloyds bmw were very polite and helpful especially phil who we dealt with

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great response, it is wonderful to hear you had a great experience whilst visiting our service department. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Our Salesman arranged a test drive, I then ordered the car and was kept up to date of the build progress, I was then invited in to choose a registration number. On delivery the car was explained thoroughly. The whole experience was a joy.

Sales

treated like a good customer, very friendly open and honest service. john Shaw is very good to deal with

Sales
Thank you for your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you had such a good experience and that you were well looked after by our sales executive John Shaw. I hope you are enjoying your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Lloyd BMW is a good old fashioned business that looks after its customers in a pleasant traditional manner.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I hope you are enjoying your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

All aspects of paperwork procedure were presented in order logically, in-car briefing was thorough and readily appreciated.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience whilst purchasing your new vehicle and that you were well looked after by our sales team. I hope you are enjoying your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

The salesman Peter Breen was always very helpful and courteous

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after and had a great experience whilst purchasing your new car. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

I have dealt with this dealership for over 20yrs and have found the staff all very helpful and friendly. nothing too much trouble.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our sales Executive Neil Munro. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you are enjoying your new car. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

In the negotiation it was verbally agreed there would be a full tank of fuel but alas we suspect it was only the £35 the invoice said !! We also paid road tax for both vehicles in June - when exch. took place 24/5/2016Not sure seal and protect done

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave your response, we welcome all feedback to continuously improve our customer care. Following on from the telephone conversation with our Sales Executive we hope we have rectified the issues you experienced. As discussed the Carlisle Race tickets are now on there way to yourselves. I hope you are enjoying your new car and have a great time at the races. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

Excellent sales staff and good information received.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.

all staff very polite and helpful and answered all our concerns

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, I am delighted to hear that you had a positive experience whilst purchasing your new BMW. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Craig Bowers Head of Business.